Coaching with students & NGO offices

During all my professional career I used to work in direct contact with people. First as a translator and tour guide, then, during last 5 years as a part of an international team in a big company. Last two years I gained lot of experience as a coach and trainer and it is in this field where I really feel comfortable. Is for that reason why, when I only got the chance to work again with adults, I didn’t hesitate and I did accept the offer at once! Just imagine, new cultural experience, new knowledge of working with Vietnamese students!

From then on, a side from volunteering with kids, I do work with Vietnamese students at Nong Lam University of Ho Chi Minh City.  As a fruit of our collaboration, an English Club has been founded and it’s focused on improving speaking skills of Vietnamese youth. We meet weekly and discuss different problems, find tips for better learning, organise coachings, do negotiations and touch deep problems as f.eg. equality of rights, cultural differences, environmental problems and care, etc. Our sessions have been very successful – we even reached a number of 40 attendants!

All our sessions are free of charge, held once a week in the evening time so everyone can attend them. We try our best in keeping our coaching sessions interesting – we invite new guests and focus on actual problems. The students appreciate a lot the effort and me myself I learn a lot from the experience of working with adult Vietnamese youth. Win-win combination!

As a part of my stay in Vietnam I also had a chance to visit the main quarters of SJ Vietnam in Hanoi. I could personally meet the team responsible for all the projects and observe by myself their daily tasks and duties. It was such a nice experience to meet all the people who work day by day to make my EVS possible and to make a change in the real world! Thank you SJ Vietnam!

Dodaj komentarz